"Voted Harford's Best Martial Arts Classes 4 Years in a Row!"

Thank you for voting for us to win Best Martial Arts Classes - Best of Harford Magazine! What an honor to win 4 Years in a Row! Master CJ Chang even made it on the Magazine's Front Cover Page! Please check out the article here:


Team Chang participated in two Nationals this year: USAT in Detroit and AAU in Fort Lauderdale. Out of 12 athletes, we returned with 1 Gold and 2 Bronze Medals. Congratulations to Mrs. Jodi Santiago - Gold Medalist in Sparring, Mr. Carson Freeman - Bronze Medalist in Sparring, and Ms. Aya Srisukwattananan - Bronze Medalist in Sparring. Out of 5,700 athletes combined, our students returned with great performances and we are so very proud of them all!

October 16 - 20 (Monday - Friday)
  • Belt Promotion Test Week (No Classes)

October 23 (Monday)

  • Belt Presentation Ceremonies at 109A North Main Street (No Classes)
    • 5:15pm New Yellow Belts & Black Belt Kubs Only
    • 6:00pm New High Yellow, Orange & High Orange Belts Only
    • 6:45pm New Green, High Green, Blue & High Blue Belts Only
    • 7:30pm New Brown Belts & Higher; & All Adults

October 27 (Friday)

  • Halloween party! Come have some fun at this year's Halloween party! Games! Tons of prizes! Costume contest and much more!

October 31 (Tuesday)

  • No Classes. Happy Halloween!


Congratulations to our competition team, "Team Chang" for outstanding performances at the U.S. National Championships! We are so proud! Here's our National Record from the last 5 years:

  • 2016 Nationals in Richmond, Virginia: 7 Golds, 6 Silvers, 15 Bronzes. Total of 28 National Medals!
  • 2015 Nationals in Austin, Texas: 4 Golds, 2 Silvers, 3 Bronzes. Total of 9 National Medals!
  • 2014 Nationals in San Jose, California: 7 Golds, 2 Silvers, 7 Bronzes. Total of 16 National Medals!
  • 2013 Nationals in Chicago, Illinois: 14 Golds, 3 Silvers and 5 Bronzes. Total of 22 National Medals!
  • 2012 Nationals in Dallas, Texas: 13 Golds, 5 Silvers, 6 Bronzes. Total of 24 National Medals!


Congratulations to the new 2015-2016 MD State TKD Association Executive Board Members!
The following are from the U.S. Taekwondo Academy:

President - Senior Master Yong Seong "CJ" Chang
Immediate Past President - Senior Master Joseph Pirczhalski III
Vice Presidents - Master Roy Rothenberg & Master Martin Radvany
Treasurer General - Mrs. Mindy Pirczhalski
Secretary General - Master James Kim
Coach Chairman - Master Rex Ntuba
AAC Chairman - Master Gene Yang


If you would like to subscribe for our FREE e-newsletters, please enter your email address below.